Elections 2022

Election Coverage and Results from Hancock, Knox and Waldo Counties, Maine


The town of Amherst, in Hancock County, is part of US House District 2,  State Senate District 6,  State House District 18 and County Commission District 1.

Polling Info

10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Amherst Town Hall, Highway 9

US House District 2Votes
Jared Golden64
Bruce Poliquin94
Tiffany Bond13
Paul LePage92
Janet Mills72
Sam Hunkler7
State Senate District 6Votes
Jonathan Goble66
Marianne Moore104
State House District 18Votes
Meldon Carmichael97
Timothy Throckmorton73
Hancock County Judge of ProbateVotes
William Blaisdell IV133
Hancock County TreasurerVotes
Monica Cease102
Hancock County Register of DeedsVotes
Julie Curtis136
Hancock County SheriffVotes
Scott Kane136
District Attorney (DA7)Votes
Matthew Foster101
Robert Granger59