Elections 2022

Election Coverage and Results from Hancock, Knox and Waldo Counties, Maine


The town of Penobscot, in Hancock County, is part of US House District 2,  State Senate District 10, State House District 17 and Hancock County Commission District 2.

Polling Info

8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Penobscot Fire Station
46 N. Penobscot Road

US House District 2Votes
Jared Golden477
Bruce Poliquin229
Tiffany Bond53
Paul LePage264
Janet Mills484
Sam Hunkler17
State Senate District 7Votes
Brian Langley311
Nicole Grohoski448
State House District 17Votes
Sherman Hutchins319
Ronald Russell443
Hancock County Judge of ProbateVotes
William Blaisdell IV512
Hancock County TreasurerVotes
Monica Cease587
Hancock County Register of DeedsVotes
Julie Curtis523
Hancock County SheriffVotes
Scott Kane535
District Attorney (DA7)Votes
Matthew Foster239
Robert Granger471
Hancock County Commissioner D2Votes
John Wombacher--